Indian National Congress
All India Congress Committee - AICC

The All India Congress Committee - AICC
All India Congress Party
Indian National Congress

The Indian NationalCongress (Hindi: भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस) (abbreviated INC, and also known as the Congress party) is a major political party in India. It is the largest and one of the oldest democratic political parties in the world. The AICC that elects members of Working Committee and the Party President, who is also the head of the AICC. The organisational executives of the AICC are several general-secretaries selected by the President and the members of the Working Committee.
This domain is for sale,
Please contact Us

Indian Congress

All India Congress Committee The All India Congress Committee is formed of delegates sent from the PCCs around the country. The delegates elect various congres committees, including the Congres Working Committee, which consists of senior party leaders and office bearers, and takes all important executive and political decisions.

Congress Party

Congress Party BJP have repeatedly accused the Congress Party and its allies of being pro-Muslim, pro-Islam supporting Sharia Laws and showing unnatural favouritism to the Indian Muslim community and toleration, or even promotion of Islamic conservatism and Obscurantism.

Youth Congress

Youth Congress The youth supported the party under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi. Its popularity has increased by 61% during the elections. The Indian Youth Congress is the youth wing of the Party. The youth wing of the party is formed with young indians who wants to drive the nation to success and number one.

Subash chandra Bose was elected president of the Indian National Congress for two consecutive terms in 1938 and 1939, but had to resign from the post following ideological conflicts with Mahatma Gandhi and after openly attacking the parties foreign and internal policies. Bose believed that Gandhi's tactics of non-violence would never be sufficient to secure India's independence, and advocated violent resistance. He established a separate political party, the All India Forward Bloc. Subhas Chandra Bose, affectionately called as Netaji, was one of the most prominent leaders of Indian freedom struggle. Though Mahatma Gandhi and Jawaharlal Nehru have garnered much of the credit for successful culmination of Indian freedom struggle, the contribution of Subash Chandra Bose is no less. He has been denied his rightful place in the annals of Indian history. He founded Indian National Army (Azad Hind Fauj) to overthrow British Empire from India and came to acquire legendary status among Indian masses.

Sonia Gandhi was first elected as a Member of Parliament to the 13th Lok Sabha from the Amethi Parliamentary Constituency of Uttar Pradesh in 1999, getting 67 per cent of the polled votes. She has been elected to the 14th Lok Sabha from the Rae Bareily Constituency of Uttar Pradesh. She was named the third most powerful woman in the world by Forbes magazine in the year 2004 and was ranked 6th in 2007. She was also named among the Time 100 most influential people in the world for the years 2007 and 2008. Following the office of profit controversy, she had to surrender her membership to Parliament but in 2007, she returned to the Lok Sabha after winning the by-election for Rae Bareilly by a margin of over 400,000 votes. She married Rajiv Gandhi in 1968 and has lived in India ever since. She has a son, Rahul, and a daughter, Priyanka.

The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is a ruling coalition of center-left/centrist political parties heading the government of India. The coalition is led by the Indian National Congress (INC), which is currently the single largest political party in the Lok Sabha (the lower house of the parliament of India). The Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh , and the Council of Ministers are drawn from members of the UPA. INC's President, Sonia Gandhi, serves as the Chairwoman of the UPA. The UPA was formed soon after the 2004 general elections after it became clear that the previous ruling coalition. The UPA includes various alliance to become a ruling party.


The India congress or congress India has various wings

Mahatma gandhi assuming leadership of the Indian National Congress in 1921. The all india congress party is also known as india congress or congress india. It has various wings like youth congress, women congress or Mahila Congress. Currently the pary is power with various alliance which is called as United Progressive Alliance (UPA) Government.
Home | About us | Services | Youth Congress | Women Congress
All rights reserved by national congress